Creative Journey Healings

~Your Solace for whole person healing
Joyce Garcia BS, CLMT, CLDT, BHSP®, CYT
Massage Therapy, Brennan Healing Science® &
Lymphatic Drainage Therapy
NCBTMB Nationally Certified & Insured
Serving Colorado Springs & Miami, Fl

Gratitude & Testimonials

 

Heart Felt Gratitude &Testimonials

 

 

 

 

"I have been Joyce's client since 2006. I can honestly say that she is not just an ordinary masseuse; she knows all about the body. She knows how massage therapy can benefit the body's well being and she brings loads of personal life experiences which allow her to make for an even better well rounded therapist. Joyce covers all aspects of the body. No challenge or knot too big or too small. You are guaranteed to feel better after you leave her. Joyce to me has become more than just my massage therapist she has become a family friend. I can say that since she moved to Colorado she is definitely missed. To the point where when she comes to Miami both my husband and I rearrange our schedules to make sure we get some Joyce time. Colorado you have received one of your greatest assets with Joyce."

- Signed FR Missing you from Miami

 

 

"Joyce is a modern day Medicine Woman who not only knows but feels intuitively what I need when I'm on the table. She is so well versed in the physical and subtle bodies and is sensitive enough to know exactly what I need to facilitate my own healing. We all should be so lucky as to have a healer like Joyce to turn to whether if it's for a good muscle massage or an energetic release of emotional blockage, she is the Woman who holds a key to your liberation!"

-Wise Woman from Miami, Fl


 

"It is often said that people come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime but if you are really lucky you encounter a person that becomes all three... Joyce has become that person for me.   My reason to have her in my life,  to help heal my mind body and soul. The season, a transition in my life that was one of the most difficult of my life, dealing a failed relationship and having my eldest get ready to leave the nest for college.  From this moment on, my lifetime is being built in a much stronger foundation built on trusting myself, my voice and my path which has not been an easy task after 42 years of doing things differently.  Joyce has helped me so much through her wisdom, her nurturing soul and always made me feel that any thought or any feeling was safe to voice and that I had a right to voice.  She's been patient, kind and always available if I had any questions, comments or concerns even after our sessions.  For me Joyce has been my angel of light providing a reminder of how bright my own light can shine and helping me build a vessel to fill it so I can take the wisdom and beauty with me.  Words honestly can not even begin to describe how much Joyce as become such an instrumental  part of my life, who I will always cherish for my lifetime. "

-Mariella F.

 

"I am a massage therapist’s nightmare. It’s not that I am actually mean, but I am pile of physical and neurological maladies that play havoc with my body, I am cranky and hyper-critical and, on top of it, I am a massage therapist, myself.  And not just any massage therapist, but one well-versed in actual oriental medicine, so I recognize all of that pseudo-oriental stuff and the fake cure of the month crap and have zero tolerance for the New Age fluff. And, with all that, if I had a choice of any therapist to see, and I pretty much do, Joyce is the one. 

 Not only does she know what she is doing, without a doubt, hands-down, but the minute her hands come near me, I feel as though the healing has already began. Beyond her amazing skill, it seems bodies just know, “Here comes Joyce. Might as well relax, let go, and get aligned.”

 So, let’s be clear. If she can do this for a cranky, hyper-critical, bag of problems, judgmental, hard to please, cynical know-it-all like me, then how on Earth could she not be the best therapist you have ever had? Seriously. Go see her."

-Adam T.

 

"As a doctor of chiropractic I know what a good massage feels like. Joyce gives not just good but great massages. As a chiropractor I can also get free massages sometimes because I work with a lot of massage therapists, but I always prefer to pay get a great massage from Joyce, it is well worth it."

-Dr. Hermann J. Diehl DC

 

 

  
 

 

"During yoga class, intense fear emerged when I tried to learn an inverted pose. I was flooded with memories and tears about a very old  injury. Joyce was able to help me remember and release stuck memories  and feelings of the accident. She has very nurturing and heartfelt  energy, and I felt safe and loved as I let go. Now my fear is gone,  and I feel more daring in yoga class.

Thanks so much, Joyce!"

 -MW

 

"Joyce is an amazing practitioner.  Having studied at Barbara Brennan Academy and additionally in massage school she zooms in with her intuition and gives you what you need in order to heal energetically, emotionally and physically.

She has an unsurpassed physical strength and genuine ability to open up those blocked areas and allow the body to relax, releasing tension and emotions.

I recently went to Joyce for a treatment.  The right side of my back was in pain.  I thought perhaps it was kidneys or adrenals.  The pain went away the same day and additionally the lymph in my abdominal area was stimulated and I spent the evening detoxing in a very effective and positive way.

I will miss having Joyce here in Miami.  Boulder is very lucky to have her in the community.  She is incredible!

I myself am a practitioner of Shiatsu for over 30 years.  Its not everyone's treatment that benefits me as Joyce's treatments have.  She has the touch to SHIFT your consciousness

so that you may heal.  Thanks Joyce, my blessings!"

-Linda Lewis

 

"Joyce is a great Yoga instructor, I enjoy that she offers modifications to each exercise so that I can work at my own level and push myself at my own pace.
She is knowledgeable and focused. Most Yoga that I have done in the past (privates and group sessions) has not only been 'boring' but in a sense, it has been close minded, I am grateful Joyce understands where I am coming from and is very welcoming."

-Pamela F.


"Joyce showed up in my life through a referral while i was trying to live with deep pain in my hip. Having tried many other options, I said why not. Joyce worked with me intuitively and after many weeks of steady treatments I started to feel relief.....I am in Miami and will miss having Joyce nearby. I recommend her for traditional massage as well as therapeutic body work."

-Peter


I have been a practitioner of Shiatsu for over 30 years.  I have received many treatments over the years.  Joyce is amazing in her intuition and her passion and in her innate knowing.  Her love for her work and her many modalities are incorporated into HER treatment so the client/patient gets what they need that day.  The last time I experienced Joyce's treatment I left free of body aches pertaining to low back and adrenals and additionally was able to detox expediently. No one gives a treatment as does Joyce it is a SPIRITUAL EXPERIENCE!!

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Miami, FL


5/13/2012

Joyce is an amazing practitioner! I have been her client for the past 8 months and highly recommend her. She really puts her "all" into her work and I leave her sessions feeling incredibly relaxed and energized.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Hialeah, FL


5/9/2012

Joyce is the best massage therapist/healer I've ever had. She knows how to take care of her patients. As soon as you start talking with her your healing begins, you feel calm and at peace. She is caring, sweet and warm at heart. I recommend Creative Journey Healing to anyone who wants real healthy results.
Thanks so much Joyce.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Miami, FL


5/9/2012

A massage with Joyce is super healing. She is extremely knowledgeable in physiology and knows how to work out the nagging kinks. After her sessions I  am invigorated and one step closer to being pain free and ready to work out and stay more active.  It's not a regular massage. It's the best one I've ever had!
Sabrina H.

  • 1 friend
  • 1 review

Miami, FL


5/9/2012

I've been getting massages from Joyce for over three years. Her work on me has greatly helped my back problems. She is a great lady who really cares about helping people. I miss her now that she has left tropical Miami for the mountains of Colorado. All you Colorado people should give her a call, get a massage you will be glad you did...Oh yes did I mention she's incredible.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Miami, FL


5/8/2012

It is such a pleasure to have a massage with Joyce.
She is extremely professional, and knows exactly what your body needs.
One of the best Massage Therapists that I have ever experienced, and believe me having lived in 7 countries I have known many.
If you need to choose, definitely choose her. It is SO worth it.

  • 3 friends
  • 1 review

Newton, NC


5/8/2012

Joyce has a wide array of knowledge in many backgrounds of holistic health. I highly recommend her services. I am always amazed at how she knows how to stretch me out and massage me without my body hurting. Her warm presence and high level of expertise is exactly what the doctor ordered.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Miami, FL


5/8/2012

I Had the opportunity to work with Joyce at school and I think She is one of the most loving, supportive, compassionate and understanding souls I know. With her Help and and the love she emanates I felt great. Everything seems possible after you have a loving healer like Joyce. With Love, Giselle Perez

  • 11 friends
  • 3 reviews

Fort Lauderdale, FL


5/8/2012

Joyce is one of those rare individuals who can intuitively pinpoint exactly what is negatively affecting your body, and then effectively treats it. Not only is she a wonderful healer, but also a caring, sensitive individual who truly cares about her clients. I would recommend her to everyone!!

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Homestead, FL


5/7/2012

Joyce Garcia is the best and most versatile massage therapist I have ever been to. For any discomfort she has some sort of trick to help relieve it. The first time I went to her my thought was "that is the massage I have always wanted!!!"
You will definitely not regret choosing Joyce.


5/7/2012

Joyce has the innate top tier talent coupled with a level of intuition that delivers the most amazing of care.   She is worth every penny and more.

  • 0 friends
  • 2 reviews

Key Biscayne, FL


5/7/2012

The best body worker ever!!! Joyce is intuitive. She has a unique was to scan your body and find exactly where I needed help. She is trained and practices a few modalities that allow her to offer the client what is REALLY needed. A MUST EXPERIENCE for sure.

  • 0 friends
  • 2 reviews

Del Haven, NJ


5/7/2012

Joyce is simply amazing!  she hit all the right spots with just the right touch She is extremely intuitive and really knows how to work from a place that is not invasive but supportive caring and  nurturing.  She is really one of the best massage therapists i have every had the pleasure to work with.

  • 2 friends
  • 1 review

Port Angeles, WA


5/7/2012

Joyce may be the best massage therapist and intuitive healer I have ever had the privilege of knowing (and having work on my sore body). I have learned so much about self care (and self love!) from her sensitive and tailored approach. I love that she senses what type and intensity of work I need at any time--and teaches me about what she is doing, what effects, how to follow up, etc. This is not "getting worked on" (a passive approach) but instead a team effort. Call it empowering if you wish (an overused word these days), because that's the part you may not expect but you will get from any time with this amazing healer. I just wish I could have more regular visits, because I always come away with something new...

  • 0 friends
  • 2 reviews

Miami, FL


5/7/2012

I felt comfortable as soon as I met her. Joyce is the most intuitive and professional massage therapist that has ever worked on me. She very respectful of my needs and knows exactly where to go. Her knowledge of the human body is incredible and when I had a question she didn't know off the top of her head, she looked it up in her library of many books and found the answer. She is an amazing healer. Thank you Joyce

  • 1 friend
  • 2 reviews

Miami, FL


5/7/2012

Sometimes, reaching out and taking someone's hand is the beginning of a journey.
At other times, it is allowing another to take yours."  Vera Nazarian, The Perpetual Calendar of Inspiration. Creative Journey Healing Center became a haven for me during my journey.  As Joyce, held my hand and let me through this process it enabled me to walk into the darkness and into light were even the biggest problems do not see so intimidating.  You may walk into her office, with the weight of the world on your shoulders  but the peace and serenity engulfs you within minutes of being there.  Her calm nature, caring heart and sweet should guide you through this process with so much compassion that it starts 'reminding' you of how you need to be with yourself...gentle.  I highly recommend Creative Journey Healing to everyone who is serious about maximizing their earthly experience!

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Miami, FL


5/7/2012

Professional, loving and caring service. I highly recommend.

 

 

From Alberto & Clara Cordoba to Linda Wilson (Doula trainer & Child birth educator) 02/14/04

Dear Linda,       

We are please to announce the birth of Sofia Cordoba. She arrived on Wednesday, February 4th, weighted 8.5 lbs and measured 19.5 inches.

 It was a wonderful experience!  The water birth took place at Miami Beach Maternity Center.  The birth started at 1:30 AM and Sofia was born happily at 6:11 AM.  As you know, we had initially planned a hospital delivery.  After attending your classes and visiting the East Memorial Regional hospital, we decided to explore a more natural, non-medicated and quiet setting.

We are very grateful for all the support we received from you, Joyce and the group.  We wish everyone the best.

 Best regards...Clara and Alberto

 

From Linda Wilson (Doula trainer & Child birth educator) to Joyce Garcia (Doula) 02/18/04 in response to Alberto & Clara Cordoba

Dear Joyce,         

After reading Al's letter to you & I, I must tell you how extremely impressed I am with your work, but more, your attitude.... you, (among only a very few)...get it!  You have been their Doula without even being there. You do not have the ego trip affliction where you are so self-important & have to be in the picture...you led them where they needed to go. That is YOUR JOB as a Doula.  Maybe you did not get any money but they will remember this & so will I. You are on the A list, girl!!!  Us old ones, the so-called "mothers" of the revolution.... we just hope, pray (to our various goddesses) & WAIT for someone like you to come along. Have you thought of becoming a midwife? I know you have degrees up the ying yang BUT...you would be one hell of a midwife!! 

LOL, Linda 

PS. I did NOTHING...they only came to 3 classes! They had what they had because of you. Smooches, baby!!

 

From Alberto & Clara Cordoba to Joyce Garcia (Doula) 01/29/04

 

Dear Joyce,

Clara and I went to the birthing center today.  We loved it!  We have now changed our plans to deliver there.  They have several doulas to take care of Clara therefore we think we do not need your services.  We are very grateful for your assistance though.

 Best regards,

Alberto & Clary,


 

To Alberto & Clara Cordoba from Joyce Garcia (Doula) 01/29/04

 I am happy you were able to clarify before hand with the Dr. With most birth center; you would not need the services of a Doula (you’ll have a midwife and midwife students to help which do Doula work as part of the center fees).  I am very, very happy that you are going to see a midwife! I am more happy that you have other options for your birth, than if you would have retained my services and stay at the hospital!!!  Have a wonderful birthing experience!!

  Much Blessings,

Joyce Garcia

 

From Annette Fillus to Joyce Garcia (Doula) 04/13/04

 Joyce, I wanted to thank you so much for being here on her birthday!!

You were so helpful and supportive. Every time I started to doubt myself you were right there for me to encourage me and help me get past the fears and doubt. You helped me feel so beautiful and special and deserving of MY birth, the way I wanted it to be. Just this evening I was massaging Madeleine's face and thinking about how you would remind me to relax my face with every contraction! I am so happy you entered my life when you did and that we remained close. I wish we lived closer so we could spend more time together - Jason might benefit form a techy friend too in Ivan. I love you, the way you are, the words you chose to speak and the wisdom you bring to every conversation and meeting I have with you. Thank you again for being here with me. Did you get her announcement?? I made it, what did u think??

Love Annette

 

 From Nilda Gomez to Joyce Garcia (Doula) 06/27/04

Hi, I’m trying to get a hold of Joyce to let her know I had my baby.  I lost her contact info.

 Baby Bella was born at home on 6/24/04 at 2:50 am.  8 lbs.    20 .3/4 inches.  My midwives were Sheila Watson and Corina Fitch.  They were both incredible and it was a great experience.  Joyce was instrumental in my decision to have this baby at home as she directed me to that option which I didn't even know was available to me, as I was attempting a VBAC.    Thanks to that option I am sure I didn’t end up with another c-section.  If anyone out there needs support with VBAC I will be happy to help.

 Nilda (one very happy vbac mom...twice!)

 

 From Lucy Robinson to Joyce  (massage Therapist) 05/28/04

Thanks so much for the massage today - it was so nice to finally meet you and I really enjoyed it. Let me know if you can make it tomorrow at 9.30 to my orthopedic surgeon's appointment - the address is as follows:

 Please call me on my cell and let me know! No problem if you can't - as I said, they're not very high tech!

Thanks again and take care,

Lucy

 

From Liz Cavaria (Pilates Instructor) to Joyce (massage therapist) 07/09/04

Hello! 

 Thanks for calling me and leaving such a nice message.  You are a delight to work with.  I love your professionalism and demeanor.  Your intentions are... as always...very genuine.  Thank you for that.  It's nice to know you and I am very happy to assist you in any way that I can.  You can always come in for your Pilates sessions.  Don't forget to make time for yourself as you told me on so many occasions before I got my butt in there.  Now practice what you preach or at the very least, do some Pilates at your office.  I can bring a book and video for you.  Would you like that?      

Who are you recruiting blood donations for and why?  Is there anything I can do to help?  Let me know...

 

Love,

Liz

From Peter Batista (rental manager) to Joyce (massage therapist) 07/15/04

 Hi Joyce!  You are GREAT!  I wish everyone I met in this biz were like you. 

 I am very much interested in your services, I just running low on income these days. Perhaps, we can work something out? 

 Thanks and have a wonderful day!

 PB   

 Ps. do you drink coffee?

 From Pam (Gil Reisinger’s sister) to Joyce (massage therapist) 07/19/04

Hi Joyce,

 Thank you so much for the articles.  I think they will really help.

 I really feel the effects of the massage today.  Wow, my shoulder blades and neck really were in bad shape.  Thank you for the great massage.  I may need to start seeing you on a regular basis. 

Talk to you later.

 Pam

 From Lucy Robinson to Joyce (massage therapist) 08/16/04

 Hi Joyce,

 It was lovely to see you on Saturday for my massage - feel so much better and relaxed.

 Nice seeing you again,

 Lucy

 

 

Colorado's Best Bodywork